ClubFCNY Lehrerkonzert

  
Flute Center of New York  Geschenke:
 

ClubFCNY Lehrerkonzert  

27. Januar 2022, 5 Uhr ET

Konzertpremiere am Facebook und Youtube

View Programm
      

Wir freuen uns, die unglaublichen Interpreten und Lehrer des ClubFCNY, des Clubs für Flötenlehrer des Flötenzentrums, vorzustellen! Mit Amanda Izzo, Amanda Sage, Michelle Lisi, Haley Grainger, Carey Moore und Michelle LaPorte spielen Werke von Mower, Bach, Mendelssohn, Kirschner, Hailstork und mehr!

   

Sind Sie ein Flötenlehrer, der noch nicht im ClubFCNY ist? Erfahren Sie mehr und treten Sie noch heute bei!

 

 

Amanda Izzo:

Amanda Izzo ist eine internationale Musikerin, die ursprünglich aus Long Island, NY, stammt und in China und Großbritannien professionell Querflöte gespielt hat. Sie hatte Positionen als Associate Solo Flute des National Center of the Performing Arts Orchestra und Solo Flute des China National Opera House Orchestra of Beijing inne; Gast Soloflöte unter anderem für das China Philharmonic, das Beijing Symphony Orchestra und das Tianjin Symphony Orchestra.  Amanda ist eine gefragte Aufnahmekünstlerin in Peking, die für Fernsehserien, Werbespots und Galaveranstaltungen aufgenommen hat.  Zuvor erhielt sie einen Master of Music von der Royal Academy of Music in London und gewann die Position der Co-Principal Flute in der Southbank Sinfonia.  Sie hat auch einen doppelten Bachelor-Abschluss vom Queens College in NY – Bachelor of Music und Bachelor of Arts (Ostasienwissenschaften).  Jetzt zurück in ihrer Heimatstadt Port Jefferson, NY, konzentriert Amanda ihre Zeit darauf, Flötenschüler jeden Alters zu unterrichten.
 
Amanda Salbei:
 
Amanda Sage ist Flötistin und Privatlehrerin im Großraum Pittsburgh. Sie war Soloflöte bei den Pittsburgh Philharmonic, Soloflöte und zweite Flöte/Piccolo bei der Undercroft Opera sowie Ersatzflöte/Piccolo bei den Westmoreland und Johnstown Symphonies. Sie tritt auch in verschiedenen Solo-, Kammermusik- und/oder größeren Ensemblerollen an verschiedenen Orten im Raum Pittsburgh auf, darunter das neu gegründete Bel Suono Ensemble, dessen Gründungsmitglied sie ist. Als leidenschaftliche Verfechterin alter Musik und historischer Aufführungen spielt Amanda auch Barockflöte. Sie trat in Meisterkursen für die Barockflötisten Kim Pineda, Janet See, Barthold Kuijken und Claire Guimond auf. Als Pädagogin verfügt sie über fast 15 Jahre Erfahrung im Privatunterricht, zusätzlich zu ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung im Unterrichten von Instrumental- und allgemeiner Musik (K-12). Neben ihrem privaten Studio ist Amanda auch außerordentliche Professorin für Flöte an der Mercyhurst University in Erie, PA und der Seton Hill University in Greensburg, PA. Sie unterrichtet auch am West Virginia Northern Community College als außerordentliche Dozentin für Musik. Über die Musik hinaus ist Amanda eine zertifizierte Personal Trainerin und Spezialistin für korrigierende Übungen durch die National Academy of Sports Medicine. Sie ist bestrebt, ihr Wissen über Gesundheit und Fitness in ihren Unterricht einfließen zu lassen, und betont insbesondere die Bedeutung der richtigen Körperausrichtung, Atmung und Verletzungsprävention bei ihren Schülern. Amanda hat auf verschiedenen Veranstaltungen zum Thema Performance Health referiert, darunter die Mid-Atlantic Flute Convention in Washington DC, die jährliche National Flute Association Convention, und im Dezember 2019 veröffentlichte sie ihr erstes Buch mit dem Titel „Performance Health for Musicians: Exercises and Techniques“. um stark und verletzungsfrei zu bleiben“.
Michelle Lisi & Terence Purtell (Extra-Chi-Duo)
Michelle Lisi Bio:


Mit der Fähigkeit, mehrere Holzblasinstrumente in verschiedenen Musikgenres zu beherrschen, hat Michelle Lisi die Ostküste bereist, um sowohl als Solistin als auch als Mitglied zahlreicher Ensembles aufzutreten und an Wettkämpfen teilzunehmen. Höhepunkte sind Auftritte im United States Capitol in Washington, DC, im New York State Capitol in Albany und in Montreal, Quebec. Michelle und ihr langjähriger musikalischer Partner Terence Purtell (Klavier) bilden das Duo Extra Chi, das eklektische, individuelle und themenbasierte Konzerte kreiert, die die Stilrichtungen Klassik/Jazz/New Age kreuzen. Sie ist auch die Flötistin für The North Greene Trio (Klavier/Flöte/Cello). Michelle hat sowohl klassische als auch Jazz-Radioprogramme in der Gegend von Long Island/New York produziert und moderiert und ist derzeit Professorin am Radio/TV/Film Department der Hofstra University und unterrichtet Schreiben, Performance und Produktion von Sendungen.  

Terence Purtell Bio:

Terence Purtell ist ein vollendeter Pianist, Organist, Sänger, Komponist/Arrangeur, Dirigent, musikalischer Leiter und Musikkurator mit einem beeindruckenden beruflichen Portfolio. Er programmiert Musik aller historischen Epochen mit Schwerpunkt auf Crossover-Stilen, Post-Klassik und Film-Soundtracks. Seine klassische Ausbildung wird ergänzt durch Erfahrungen mit Jazz-, Rock- und Theaterproduktionen. Seit seinem Debüt in der Carnegie Hall im Alter von 17 Jahren spielt Terence weiterhin an großen Veranstaltungsorten in Manhattan und Long Island, darunter das Lincoln Center und die Saint Agnes Cathedral. Zu den jüngsten Fernsehauftritten gehören CNN, QPTV und Telecare. Neben seiner Arbeit mit dem Flöten/Klavier-Duo Extra Chi ist er derzeit Leiter von 4 Chören, ein gefragter Konzertbegleiter, Musikdirektor bei Our Lady of Grace in West Babylon und Konzertorganist für das Ignis Angelicus-Chöre von Saint Aidan im Williston Park. Vor kurzem beendete er seine zweite Europatournee mit dem St. Agnes Cathedral Chorale. 

Hayley Grainger ist die neu ernannte Associate Solo Flute des Dallas Symphony Orchestra. Seit September 2019 ist sie Mitglied des Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra in der Position Second Flute/Piccolo, seit sie auch an der Eastman Community Music School unterrichtet. Bevor sie zu den Rochester Philharmonic kam, hatte sie die Position der Second Flute/Piccolo bei der Chattanooga Symphony and Opera inne.

Hayley ist Preisträgerin zahlreicher Wettbewerbe, darunter der National Flute Association Young Artist Competition 2021, der Cedar Luke Young Artist Competition 2021, der James Pappoutsakis Memorial Competition, der Boston Woodwind Society Doriot Dwyer Flute Competition, der Boston Philharmonic Youth Orchestra Concerto Competition, und der New York Flute Club Competition.

Zu Hayleys Lehrern und Mentoren gehören Linda Toote, Marianne Gedigian, Elizabeth Rowe und Rebecca Gilbert. Sie graduierte 2013 am College of Fine Arts der Boston University als Valedictorian summa cum laude und war Marianne Gedigians Lehrassistentin, während sie ihren Master an der University of Texas in Austin abschloss. Während ihrer Zeit in Boston tourte sie als Mitglied des Boston Philharmonic Youth Orchestra durch Deutschland, die Schweiz, Prag, Spanien und die Carnegie Hall.

Hayley spielt seit 2008 auf Haynes Flöten und spielt derzeit auf einer roségoldenen Haynes Fusion.
Carey Moore ist freiberufliche Flötistin und Pädagogin im Großraum Atlanta. Moore erwarb 2008 ihren Master of Music in Flute Performance mit Auszeichnung an der Longy School of Music, wo sie bei Robert Willoughby studierte. Sie erwarb 2005 ihren Bachelor of Music in Flute Performance, Magna Cum Laude, an der Kennesaw State University, wo sie bei Christina Smith und Carl Hall, beide vom Atlanta Symphony Orchestra, studierte. Als Performer trat Moore in Meisterkursen für Elizabeth Rowe, Fenwick Smith, Paul Edmund-Davies und Tadeu Colehu auf. Sie wurde 2003 auch als Soloflöte für das National Wind Ensemble in der Carnegie Hall ausgewählt. Moore spielt auch gerne in Grubenorchestern und hatte das Glück, für Camelot, King and I, Pippin, Les Miserables, Into the Woods, Once on This zu spielen Island, Sister Act und The Wiz. Sie hat auch ein starkes Interesse daran, Musik für Flute Alone im Rezital aufzuführen. Als Lehrer unterrichtet Moore seit 14 Jahren sowohl persönlich als auch virtuell privat. Sie arbeitet auch regelmäßig mit Mittel- und Oberschulen in ihrer Umgebung zusammen und unterrichtet Flötensektionen. Moores Schüler wurden für die District Honor Band und die All-State Band ausgewählt, erhielten College-Stipendien, nahmen an den Mittel- und Oberschulfestivals der University of Georgia teil, erhielten durchweg hervorragende Bewertungen beim Solo- und Ensemblefestival und bekleiden regelmäßig den Hauptvorsitz in ihrer Bandprogramm der Schule. Um mehr über Carey zu erfahren und Auftritte oder Privatunterricht zu buchen, besuchen Sie bitte https:careyemooreflutist.com.   
Michelle Laporte (Serenaden-Duo): www.serenadeduo.com
Michelle LaPorte ist Miyazawa Flutes Performing Artist, Centaur Records Artist und Flötistin/Gründungsmitglied des mehrfach preisgekrönten Flöten- und Gitarrenensembles Serenade Duo. Sie genießt eine internationale Karriere als Performerin, Pädagogin und Kammermusikanwältin. Michelle teilt leidenschaftlich gerne die Schönheit und Vielfalt der Flöten- und Gitarrenmusik von Komponisten aus der ganzen Welt. Zu den vorgestellten Auftritten gehören: Carnegie Hall, Merkin Concert Hall, American Church in Paris, St. Lawrence Jewry-Guild Hall London, St. Ann's Church Dublin, Toronto Latin American Flute Festival, Puerto Rico Flute Symposium und viele mehr!

Michelle LaPorte unterhält nicht nur ein aktives privates Lehrstudio, sondern ist auch Flötenprofessorin und außerordentliches Fakultätsmitglied am Suffolk County Community College sowie leitende Flötenlehrerin im Usdan Summer Camp for the Arts.

Michelle LaPorte erwarb einen Master of Arts in Musik von der Long Island University und einen Bachelor of Arts in Musikperformance von der State University of New York at Stony Brook.

ClubFCNY Teacher's Recital

  
Flute Center of New York  presents:
 

ClubFCNY Teacher's Recital  

January 27, 2022, 5PM ET

Concert Premiere on Facebook and Youtube

View Program
      

We are thrilled to showcase the incredible performers and teachers of ClubFCNY, the Flute Center's Club for Flute Teachers! Featuring Amanda Izzo, Amanda Sage, Michelle Lisi, Haley Grainger, Carey Moore, and Michelle LaPorte performing works by Mower, Bach, Mendelssohn, Kirschner, Hailstork and more!

   

Are you a flute teacher who isn't in ClubFCNY yet? Learn more and join today!

 

 

Amanda Izzo:

Amanda Izzo is an international musician originally from Long Island NY, having played flute professionally in China and the UK. She has held the positions of Associate Principal Flute of the National Center of the Performing Arts Orchestra and Principal Flute of the China National Opera House Orchestra of Beijing; Guest Principal Flute for the China Philharmonic, Beijing Symphony Orchestra, and the Tianjin Symphony Orchestra among others.  Amanda is a sought-after recording artist in Beijing, having recorded for TV series, commercials and gala events.  Previously, she received a Master’s of Music from the Royal Academy of Music in London and won the position of Co-Principal Flute in the Southbank Sinfonia.  She also has a double Bachelor degree from Queens College in NY- Bachelor of Music and Bachelor of Arts (East Asian Studies).  Now back in her hometown of Port Jefferson NY, Amanda focuses her time teaching flute students of all ages.
 
Amanda Sage:
 
Amanda Sage is a flutist and private teacher in the Greater Pittsburgh area. She has served as principal flute with the Pittsburgh Philharmonic, principal flute and second flute/piccolo with the Undercroft Opera, as well as substitute flute/piccolo for the Westmoreland and Johnstown Symphonies. She also performs in various solo, chamber, and/or larger ensemble roles in a variety of venues throughout the Pittsburgh area, including the newly formed Bel Suono Ensemble of which she is a founding member. An ardent advocate of early music and historical performance, Amanda also plays the baroque flute. She has performed in masterclasses for baroque flutists Kim Pineda, Janet See, Barthold Kuijken, and Claire Guimond. As an educator, she has nearly 15 years of experience in private instruction, in addition to her many years of experience teaching both instrumental and general music (K-12). As well as having her private studio, Amanda also serves as adjunct professor of flute at Mercyhurst University in Erie, PA and Seton Hill University in Greensburg, PA. She also teaches at West Virginia Northern Community College as an adjunct faculty lecturer in music. Beyond music, Amanda is a Certified Personal Trainer and Corrective Exercise Specialist through the National Academy of Sports Medicine. She strives to incorporate her knowledge of health and fitness into her teaching, especially stressing the importance of proper body alignment, breath, and injury prevention with her students. Amanda has presented on the topic of performance health at several different events including the Mid-Atlantic Flute Convention in Washington D.C., the annual National Flute Association Convention, and in December 2019, published her first book called “Performance Health for Musicians: Exercises and Techniques for Staying Strong and Injury-Free”.
Michelle Lisi & Terence Purtell (Extra Chi Duo)
Michelle Lisi Bio:


With the ability to master several woodwind instruments across multiple musical genres, Michelle Lisi has traveled the East Coast performing and competing as both a soloist and member of numerous ensembles. Highlights include playing at the United States Capitol in Washington, D.C., the New York State Capitol in Albany, and in Montreal, Quebec. Michelle and her long-time musical partner, Terence Purtell (piano), form the duo, Extra Chi, creating eclectic, custom, and theme-based concerts crossing over the classical/jazz/new age styles. She is also the flautist for The North Greene Trio (piano/flute/cello). Michelle has produced and hosted both classical and jazz radio programs in the Long Island/New York area, and is currently a professor in the Radio/Television/Film Department at Hofstra University teaching broadcast writing, performance, and production.  

Terence Purtell Bio:

Terence Purtell is a consummate pianist, organist, vocalist, composer/arranger, conductor, musical director, and music curator with an impressive professional portfolio. He programs music of all historical periods with an emphasis on crossover styles, post-classical, and film soundtracks. His classical training is complemented by experience with jazz, rock, and theater productions. Since his Carnegie Hall debut at age 17, Terence continues to play major venues throughout Manhattan and Long Island, including Lincoln Center and Saint Agnes Cathedral. Recent television appearances include CNN, QPTV, and Telecare. In addition to his work with flute/piano duo, Extra Chi, he is currently the director of 4 choirs, an in-demand concert accompanist, the Director of Music at Our Lady of Grace in West Babylon, and the concert organist for the Ignis Angelicus Choirs of Saint Aidan in Williston Park. He recently completed his second tour of Europe with the Saint Agnes Cathedral Chorale. 

Hayley Grainger is the newly appointed Associate Principal Flute of the Dallas Symphony Orchestra. She has been a member of the Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra in the position of Second Flute/Piccolo since September 2019, when she also began teaching at the Eastman Community Music School. Before joining the Rochester Philharmonic, she held the position of Second Flute/Piccolo with the Chattanooga Symphony and Opera.

Hayley is a prize winner in numerous competitions, including the 2021 National Flute Association Young Artist competition, the 2021 Cedar Luke Young Artist competition, the James Pappoutsakis Memorial Competition, the Boston Woodwind Society Doriot Dwyer Flute Competition, the Boston Philharmonic Youth Orchestra Concerto Competition, and the New York Flute Club Competition.

Hayley's teachers and mentors include Linda Toote, Marianne Gedigian, Elizabeth Rowe and Rebecca Gilbert. She graduated valedictorian summa cum laude from Boston University’s College of Fine Arts in 2013 and served as Marianne Gedigian’s Teaching Assistant while completing her Master’s degree at the University of Texas at Austin. During her time in Boston, she toured to Germany, Switzerland, Prague, Spain and Carnegie Hall as a member of the Boston Philharmonic Youth Orchestra.

Hayley has played on Haynes flutes since 2008 and currently plays on a rose gold Haynes Fusion.
Carey Moore is a freelance flutist and educator in the metropolitan Atlanta area. Moore earned her Master of Music in Flute Performance with Distinction in 2008 from the Longy School of Music studying under Robert Willoughby. She earned her Bachelor of Music in Flute Performance, Magna Cum Laude in 2005 from Kennesaw State University studying under Christina Smith and Carl Hall both of the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra. As a performer, Moore has performed in masterclasses for Elizabeth Rowe, Fenwick Smith, Paul Edmund-Davies and Tadeu Colehu. She was also selected as Principal Flute for the National Wind Ensemble at Carnegie Hall in 2003. Moore also enjoys playing in pit orchestras and has been fortunate to play for Camelot, King and I, Pippin, Les Miserables, Into the Woods, Once on This Island, Sister Act and The Wiz. She also has a strong interest in performing music for Flute Alone in the recital setting. As a teacher, Moore has been teaching privately for 14 years both in person and virtually. She also regularly works with middle and high schools in her area teaching flute sectionals. Moore’s students have been selected for District Honor Band, All-State Band, received college scholarships, participated in the middle and high school festivals at the University of Georgia, consistently received superior ratings at Solo and Ensemble Festival and regularly hold the principal chair in their school’s band program. To learn more about Carey and to book performances or private lessons please visit https:careyemooreflutist.com.   
Michelle Laporte (Serenade Duo): www.serenadeduo.com
Michelle LaPorte is a Miyazawa Flutes Performing Artist, Centaur Records Artist, and flutist/founding member of the multi award-winning flute and guitar ensemble, Serenade Duo. She enjoys an international career as a performer, educator, and chamber music advocate. Michelle is passionate about sharing the beauty and diversity of flute and guitar music by composers from around the world. Featured performances include: Carnegie Hall, Merkin Concert Hall, American Church in Paris, St. Lawrence Jewry-Guild Hall London, St. Ann’s Church Dublin, Toronto Latin American Flute Festival, Puerto Rico Flute Symposium, and many more!

In addition to maintaining an active private teaching studio, Michelle LaPorte is the Flute Professor and an Adjunct Faculty member at Suffolk County Community College, as well as the Flute Lead Teacher at Usdan Summer Camp for the Arts.

Michelle LaPorte earned a Master of Arts Degree in Music from Long Island University and a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Music Performance from the State University of New York at Stony Brook.