Mary Matthews & Nicole Chamberlain-Interview

  
Flute Center of New York  Geschenke:
 

Mary Matthews & Nicole Chamberlain auf Flute Unscripted

4. Januar 2022, 5 Uhr ET

Interview-Premiere am Facebook und Youtube

Mary und Nicole sind verwandte Seelen und dieses gemeinsame Interview zeigt, warum sie so gut zusammenarbeiten. Sehen Sie, wie die beiden mehr über ihr neues Methodenbuch „Beatboxing and Beyond: An Essential Method for the 21st Century Flutist“ erzählen und darüber sprechen, warum sie der Meinung sind, dass neue Musik für alle zugänglich und zugänglich sein sollte. 

-- 

 

Mary Matthews ist Assistant Professor für Flöte an der Tennessee Tech University. Sie ist Soloflötistin des Bryan Symphony, Flötistin des Cumberland Quintetts und Mitglied des Duo Rossignol, des Khemia Ensemble und der Maryland Chamber Winds. Sie ist auf vier Kontinenten in Veranstaltungsorten wie der Carnegie Hall und dem Sydney Conservatorium of Music aufgetreten. Sie ist Co-Autorin von Beatboxen und mehr mit Nicole Chamberlain, und ihre Alben wurden unter anderem auf den Labels MSR Classics und Naxos veröffentlicht.www.MaryMatthewsFlute.com

 

 

Komponist und Flötist Nicole Chamberlain genießt eine abwechslungsreiche Karriere in der Kunst, nachdem er gleichzeitig Bachelor-Abschlüsse in Musikkomposition und digitalen Medien an der University of Georgia erworben hat. Ihre Originalkompositionen sind beeinflusst vom Geschichtenerzählen und der visuellen Bildsprache aus ihrem früheren Job als Webanimatorin und Designerin. "Dass sie selbst eine virtuose Flötistin ist, hat ihre Fähigkeit, für das Instrument zu schreiben, mit aufregender Leichtigkeit und liebenswertem Charme geprägt." (Magazin Gramophone). Als Powell-Flutes-Künstlerin wurde es Nicole ermöglicht, ihre Musik einem breiten Publikum vorzuführen, und sie würde ihre Powell Conservatory 9K Aurumite Flute und eine Powell Handmade Custom Grenadilla Piccolo um nichts in der Welt eintauschen. Um mehr über Nicole zu erfahren, www.nikkinotes.com. Um Nicoles Musik zu kaufen, besuchen Sie www.SpottedRocket.com.

Mary Matthews & Nicole Chamberlain Interview

  
Flute Center of New York  presents:
 

Mary Matthews & Nicole Chamberlain on Flute Unscripted

January 4, 2022, 5PM ET

Interview Premiere on Facebook and Youtube

Mary and Nicole are kindred spirits and this joint interview highlights why they work so well together. Watch the two share more about their new method book, "Beatboxing and Beyond: An Essential Method for the 21st Century Flutist" and talk about why they feel that new music should be approachable and accessible to all. 

-- 

 

Mary Matthews is Assistant Professor of Flute at Tennessee Tech University. She is principal flutist of the Bryan Symphony, flutist of the Cumberland Quintet, and a member of Duo Rossignol, Khemia Ensemble, and the Maryland Chamber Winds. She has performed on four continents in venues such as Carnegie Hall and the Sydney Conservatorium of Music. She is co-author of Beatboxing & Beyond with Nicole Chamberlain, and her albums have been released on the MSR Classics and Naxos labels, among others.www.MaryMatthewsFlute.com

 

 

Composer and flutist Nicole Chamberlain enjoys a varied career in the arts, having acquired simultaneous Bachelor’s Degrees in Music Composition and Digital Media at the University of Georgia. Her original compositions are influenced by storytelling and visual imagery from her former day job as a web animator and designer. "Being a virtuoso flautist herself has informed her ability to write for the instrument with thrilling facility and endearing charm." (Gramophone Magazine). As a Powell Flutes Artist, Nicole has been enabled in this endeavor to perform her music to a wide audience and wouldn't trade in her Powell Conservatory 9K Aurumite Flute and a Powell Handmade Custom Grenadilla Piccolo for the world. To learn more about Nicole, www.nikkinotes.com. To purchase Nicole’s music, visit www.SpottedRocket.com.