Kaori Fujii auf Flute Unscripted: 6. April

 
Flute Center of New York Geschenke:
 
Flute Unscripted mit
Kaori Fujii
 

Videointerview mit Caity Massoud pErinnerung auf Facebook:  

5 Uhr ET 6. April 2021

Kaori spricht über ihre Kindheit in Tokio und ihren Weg zur preisgekrönten Flötistin und Philanthropin. Sie gibt einen Einblick, was es braucht, um Gründerin und Präsidentin/CEO ihrer gemeinnützigen Organisation Music Beyond zu sein.

Sehen Sie sich die Premiere auf Facebook an: https://www.facebook.com/FluteCenterOfNewYork

  
---  

KAORI FUJII Die in Tokio geborene und in New York lebende Kaori Fujii hat sich zu einer der führenden fantasievollen und kreativen Flötistinnen entwickelt, die jemals aus der Welt der klassischen Musik hervorgegangen sind. Von barock bis zeitgenössisch, es ist ihr unverwechselbarer Klang und ihre Gefühlsintensität, die Konzertpublikum und CD-Hörer gleichermaßen in ihren Bann ziehen.

Sie hat insgesamt 8 Alben veröffentlicht, darunter „Garota de Ipanema“, das für die Grammy Awards und die Latin Grammy Awards (LARAS) in 8 Kategorien vornominiert wurde.

Kaori ist mit so renommierten Künstlern wie Ennio Morricone (Komponist/Dirigent), Justus Frantz (Dirigent), Albrecht Mayer (Oboist), Phillip Moll (Pianist), Stanislav Bunin (Pianist), Vienna Piano Quartet, Sinfonia Varsovia, Tokyo Symphony Orchestra aufgetreten , und Suk Chamber Music Orchestra, um nur einige zu nennen.
Weitere Informationen.

Darüber hinaus stand sie auf den Bühnen führender Konzertsäle wie der Carnegie Hall (New York – USA), dem John F. Kennedy Center (Washington DC – USA), der Alten Oper Frankfurt (Frankfurt – Deutschland), der Liederhalle (Stuttgart – Deutschland), Teresa Carreño Theater (Caracas – Venezuela), Suntory Hall (Tokio – Japan) und Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall (Tokio – Japan).

Kaori gewann den ersten Preis beim 7. Japan Woodwind Competition, beim 14. Japan Wind and Percussion Competition und beim 67. Music Competition of Japan. Sie war die jüngste Gewinnerin in der Geschichte dieser Wettbewerbe. Kaori wurde außerdem mit dem zweiten Preis beim 44. Internationalen Wettbewerb Maria Canals de Barcelona in Spanien und beim 10. Internationalen Querflötenwettbewerb Friedrich Kuhlau in Deutschland ausgezeichnet.

Als Absolventin der Tokyo University of the Arts und der Solistenklasse der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Stuttgart hat Kaori intensiv bei Jean-Claude Gérard, Paul Meisen, Jeannie Baxtresser, Aurèle Nicolet, Wolfgang Schulz und Sir James Galway studiert und Akiko Mikami.

2014 hat Kaori gegründet Musik Beyond, Inc. – eine NGO, die Gemeinschaften in der Demokratischen Republik Kongo in Zentralafrika stärkt, indem sie lokale Musiker und Jugendliche durch Bildung, Aufführung, Zusammenarbeit und Mentoring einbezieht. Derzeit besucht sie häufig die DR Kongo, um bestehende klassische Musiker zu unterrichten.

Kaori Fujii on Flute Unscripted: April 6

 
Flute Center of New York presents:
 
Flute Unscripted featuring
Kaori Fujii
 

Video interview with Caity Massoud premiering on Facebook:  

5pm ET April 6, 2021

Kaori talks about her childhood in Tokyo and her journey to becoming a prize-winning flutist and philanthropist. She gives some insight into what it takes to be the Founder and President/CEO of her non-profit, Music Beyond.

Watch the Premiere on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FluteCenterOfNewYork

  
---  

KAORI FUJII Born in Tokyo and residing in New York, Kaori Fujii has emerged as one of the leading imaginative and creative flutists ever to come out of the classical music world. From baroque to contemporary, it’s her distinctive sound and intensity of feeling that captivates concert audiences and CD-listeners alike.

She has released a total of 8 albums, including “Garota de Ipanema”, which was pre-nominated for the Grammy Awards and the Latin Grammy Awards (LARAS) under 8 categories.

Kaori has performed with such renowned artists as Ennio Morricone (Composer / Conductor), Justus Frantz (Conductor), Albrecht Mayer (Oboist), Phillip Moll (Pianist), Stanislav Bunin (Pianist), Vienna Piano Quartet, Sinfonia Varsovia, Tokyo Symphony Orchestra, and Suk Chamber Music Orchestra, to name only a few.
Learn more.

In addition, she has graced the stage of leading concert halls, such as Carnegie Hall (New York – USA), The John F. Kennedy Center (Washington D.C. – USA), Alte Oper Frankfurt (Frankfurt – Germany), Liederhalle (Stuttgart – Germany), Teresa Carreño Theater (Caracas – Venezuela), Suntory Hall (Tokyo – Japan), and Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall (Tokyo – Japan).

Kaori took the first prize in the 7th Japan Woodwind Competition, in the 14th Japan Wind and Percussion Competition, and in the 67th Music Competition of Japan. She was the youngest winner in the history of these competitions. Kaori was also awarded the second prize in the 44th International Competition Maria Canals de Barcelona in Spain, and in the 10th International Flute Competition Friedrich Kuhlau in Germany.

A graduate of the Tokyo University of the Arts,  and of the soloist class of the University of Music and Performing arts Stuttgart, Kaori has studied extensively with Jean-Claude Gérard, Paul Meisen, Jeannie Baxtresser, Aurèle Nicolet, Wolfgang Schulz, Sir James Galway and Akiko Mikami.

In 2014, Kaori has founded Music Beyond, Inc. – an NGO that empowers communities in the Democratic Republic of the Congo in Central Africa by engaging local musicians and youth through education, performance, collaboration, and mentorship. Currently, she frequently visits DR Congo to teach existing classical musicians.