Duo Rossignol-Konzert

  
Flute Center of New York  Geschenke:
 

Duo Rossignol 

Duo Rossignol im Konzert
6. Januar 2022, 5 Uhr ET

Konzertpremiere am Facebook und Youtube

    

Schalten Sie ein für eine besondere Darbietung der Sängerin Hillary LaBonte und der Flötistin Mary Matthews vom Duo Rossignol mit der Flötistin und Komponistin Nicole Chamberlain

Sehen Sie sich das Programm an

 

 

-- 

Die Sängerin Hillary LaBonte und die Flötistin Mary Matthews begannen 2008 gemeinsam am Peabody Institute aufzutreten. Sie formten Duo Rossignol 2014 mit dem Engagement, neue und abenteuerliche Werke von Komponisten des 20. Jahrhunderts und von heute aufzuführen.  

 

Zu den jüngsten Auftritten gehören die Weill Recital Hall in der Carnegie Hall, das Music by Women Festival 2019, die National Flute Association Convention 2018 und das New Music Gathering 2017. Das Duo Rossignol trat als Gastensemble im Dairy Arts Center, am Musikkonservatorium der Baldwin Wallace University, am Peabody Institute und am Baltimore War Memorial auf. Ihr Repertoire umfasst eine Uraufführung von Nicole Chamberlain und Werke von Cherise Leiter, Thea Musgrave, Ursula Mamlok, Hilary Tann, John Corigliano, Andre Previn, Daron Hagen und mehr.

 

Hillary und Mary haben beide Abschlüsse des Baldwin Wallace Conservatory und des Peabody Institute der Johns Hopkins University. Mary promovierte an der Hartt School of Music und Hillary an der Bowling Green State University. www.DuoRossignol.com

 

 

Mary Matthews ist Assistant Professor für Flöte an der Tennessee Tech University. Sie ist Soloflötistin des Bryan Symphony, Flötistin des Cumberland Quintetts und Mitglied des Duo Rossignol, des Khemia Ensemble und der Maryland Chamber Winds. Sie ist auf vier Kontinenten in Veranstaltungsorten wie der Carnegie Hall und dem Sydney Conservatorium of Music aufgetreten. Sie ist Co-Autorin von Beatboxen und mehr mit Nicole Chamberlain, und ihre Alben wurden unter anderem auf den Labels MSR Classics und Naxos veröffentlicht.www.MaryMatthewsFlute.com

 

 

Geboren und aufgewachsen in Hawaii, Sopran Hillary La Bonte hat spannende Kammermusikwerke aufgeführt, Kunst song, und Oper in den Vereinigten Staaten und Kanada. Kürzlich produzierte sie eine kurze Tournee von Kate Soper Hier seien Sirenen, in der sie die Rolle der Polyxo spielte, und sie sang die Titelrolle in Kaija Saariahos Monodrama Emilia. www.HillaryLaBonte.com

 

 

Komponist und Flötist Nicole Chamberlain genießt eine abwechslungsreiche Karriere in der Kunst, nachdem er gleichzeitig Bachelor-Abschlüsse in Musikkomposition und digitalen Medien an der University of Georgia erworben hat. Ihre Originalkompositionen sind beeinflusst vom Geschichtenerzählen und der visuellen Bildsprache aus ihrem früheren Job als Webanimatorin und Designerin. "Dass sie selbst eine virtuose Flötistin ist, hat ihre Fähigkeit, für das Instrument zu schreiben, mit aufregender Leichtigkeit und liebenswertem Charme geprägt." (Magazin Gramophone). Als Powell-Flutes-Künstlerin wurde es Nicole ermöglicht, ihre Musik einem breiten Publikum vorzuführen, und sie würde ihre Powell Conservatory 9K Aurumite Flute und eine Powell Handmade Custom Grenadilla Piccolo um nichts in der Welt eintauschen. Um mehr über Nicole zu erfahren, www.nikkinotes.com. Um Nicoles Musik zu kaufen, besuchen Sie www.SpottedRocket.com.

Duo Rossignol Concert

  
Flute Center of New York  presents:
 

Duo Rossignol 

Duo Rossignol in Concert
January 6, 2022, 5PM ET

Concert Premiere on Facebook and Youtube

    

Tune in for a special performance by vocalist Hillary LaBonte & flutist Mary Matthews of Duo Rossignol, featuring flutist and composer Nicole Chamberlain

View the Program

 

 

-- 

Vocalist Hillary LaBonte and flutist Mary Matthews began performing together in 2008 at the Peabody Institute. They formed Duo Rossignol in 2014 with a commitment to performing new and adventurous works by 20th-century and living composers.  

 

Recent appearances include Carnegie Hall’s Weill Recital Hall, the 2019 Music by Women Festival, the 2018 National Flute Association Convention, and the 2017 New Music Gathering. Duo Rossignol has been featured as a guest ensemble at the Dairy Arts Center, Baldwin Wallace University Conservatory of Music, the Peabody Institute, and the Baltimore War Memorial. Their repertoire includes a world premiere by Nicole Chamberlain and works by Cherise Leiter, Thea Musgrave, Ursula Mamlok, Hilary Tann, John Corigliano, Andre Previn, Daron Hagen, and more.

 

Hillary and Mary both hold degrees from Baldwin Wallace Conservatory and the Peabody Institute at Johns Hopkins University. Mary received her doctorate from The Hartt School of Music, and Hillary received hers from Bowling Green State University. www.DuoRossignol.com

 

 

Mary Matthews is Assistant Professor of Flute at Tennessee Tech University. She is principal flutist of the Bryan Symphony, flutist of the Cumberland Quintet, and a member of Duo Rossignol, Khemia Ensemble, and the Maryland Chamber Winds. She has performed on four continents in venues such as Carnegie Hall and the Sydney Conservatorium of Music. She is co-author of Beatboxing & Beyond with Nicole Chamberlain, and her albums have been released on the MSR Classics and Naxos labels, among others.www.MaryMatthewsFlute.com

 

 

Born and raised in Hawaii, soprano Hillary LaBonte has performed exciting chamber works, art song, and opera across the United States and Canada. Recently, she produced a short tour of Kate Soper's Here Be Sirens, performing the role of Polyxo, and she sang the title role in Kaija Saariaho’s monodrama Émilie. www.HillaryLaBonte.com

 

 

Composer and flutist Nicole Chamberlain enjoys a varied career in the arts, having acquired simultaneous Bachelor’s Degrees in Music Composition and Digital Media at the University of Georgia. Her original compositions are influenced by storytelling and visual imagery from her former day job as a web animator and designer. "Being a virtuoso flautist herself has informed her ability to write for the instrument with thrilling facility and endearing charm." (Gramophone Magazine). As a Powell Flutes Artist, Nicole has been enabled in this endeavor to perform her music to a wide audience and wouldn't trade in her Powell Conservatory 9K Aurumite Flute and a Powell Handmade Custom Grenadilla Piccolo for the world. To learn more about Nicole, www.nikkinotes.com. To purchase Nicole’s music, visit www.SpottedRocket.com.