James Hall Interview, Konzert und Meisterklasse

  
Flute Center of New York  Geschenke:
 

James Hall 

Flute Unscripted Interview mit James Hall
16. September 2021, 5 Uhr ET
Videointerview mit Caity Massoud pErinnern an Facebook und Youtube
   
Schließen Sie sich Caity Massoud von FCNY an, wenn sie sich mit dem Flötisten James Hall zusammensetzt. James Hall spricht über den Weg zum Flötenprofessor an der University of Northern Colorado. Er teilt mehr über seine Erfahrung als Kammermusiker und geht auf seine Wertschätzung für intime und unkonventionelle Aufführungsräume und die heikle Aufgabe ein, enge Beziehungen zu Kollaborateuren zu pflegen.
 
   James Hall im Konzert: Live im FCNY
22. September 2021, 4 Uhr ET

Konzertpremiere am Facebook

duo970

James Hall, Flöte

Susie Maddocks, Klavier

 

Songbird (2021) im Auftrag von duo970 (Stephanie Ann Boyd)

I. Fantasie - Von Wiesen am Mittag

II. Elegia - Von Seen im Morgengrauen

III. Tanz - Der Himmel in der Abenddämmerung

 

Chaconne aus Partita Nr. 2, BWV 1004 (JS Bach)

 

Nebulae (2021) im Auftrag von duo970 (Paul Elwood)

 

Sonate, Op. 94 (Sergej Prokofjew)

I. Moderat

II. Presto

III. Andante

IV. Allegro con brio 

*Diese Aufführung der Prokofjew-Sonate wird aus einer neuen Urtextausgabe des Werks realisiert, die kürzlich von Patricia Harper und Hannah Occeña Porter veröffentlicht wurde.

 

Meister
22. September 2021, 5 Uhr ET

Premiere an Facebook

 

 

Der Flötist James Hall hat eine abwechslungsreiche und beeindruckende Karriere als internationaler Solist, Kammer- und Orchestermusiker und Lehrer hinter sich. Er trat mit Joshua Roman, Eileen Eivers, Jennifer Koh, Paquito D'Rivera, Benny Kim, Carol Wincenc, Allan Vogel, Robert Weirich, Jim Walker, Art Garfunkel, Pink Martini, Carter Enyeart, Catalyst Quartet und das Boulder Bach Festival, um nur einige zu nennen.

Als Konzertsolist spielte James mit dem Orquesta Nacional del Paraguay, dem Kansas City Civic Orchestra, dem Greeley Philharmonic, dem Orquesta Nacional de Panamá, dem Orquesta del Congresso Nacional del Paraguay und dem Southeast Kansas Symphony. Nachdem er 2004 sein Debütkonzert in der Carnegie Hall als Gewinner von Artists International gegeben hatte, erhielt James Einladungen, als Konzertsänger aufzutreten, und hat seitdem in Nord-, Mittel- und Südamerika, Afrika, Europa und Asien gespielt. Er ist halb in Colorado ansässig duo970 mit der Pianistin Susie Maddocks und die beiden bereisen die Welt mit Flöten- und Klavierwerken vom Barock bis zur Gegenwart.

James ist als Kammermusiker sehr gefragt, da er eingeladen wurde, mit Musikern auf der ganzen Welt zu spielen. Er ist Gründer und künstlerischer Leiter von Das Chattanooga Sound Project, und ist der Flötist für etablierte Ensembles, darunter Chimäre, Letzter Zugund Holz & Metall. Er ist auch bei Musikfestivals in den USA sowie in Mittel- und Südamerika aufgetreten und hat dort unterrichtet. James wurde eingeladen, als Gast-Soloflötist beim Boulder Philharmonic, Greeley Philharmonic, Kansas City Chamber Orchestra und Southeast Kansas Symphony aufzutreten, und hatte Positionen als Soloflötist bei der Topeka Symphony und der Missouri Symphony inne.

Als Pädagoge wurde Hall eingeladen, Meisterkurse an nationalen Konservatorien und Musikschulen in den Vereinigten Staaten, Kanada, Brasilien, Argentinien, Uruguay, Paraguay, Südafrika, Costa Rica, Panama, Kolumbien, Thailand und der Schweiz zu geben. Seit 2009 ist er Professor für Flöte an der University of Northern Colorado, wo er das große Glück hatte, mit vielen talentierten jungen Musikern zusammenzuarbeiten.

James ist ein darstellender Künstler für Burkart-Flöten und spielt ausschließlich auf seiner handgefertigten Burkart Elite Flöte aus 10 Karat Gold mit Platinkopfstück.

James Hall Interview, Concert and Masterclass

  
Flute Center of New York  presents:
 

James Hall 

Flute Unscripted Interview featuring James Hall
September 16, 2021, 5PM ET
Video interview with Caity Massoud premiering on Facebook and Youtube
   
Join FCNY's Caity Massoud as she sits down with flutist James Hall. James Hall talks about the road to becoming flute professor at the University of Northern Colorado. He shares more about his experience as a chamber musician, elaborating on his appreciation for intimate and unconventional performance spaces and the delicate task of fostering close relationships with collaborators.
 
   James Hall in Concert: Live at FCNY
September 22, 2021, 4PM ET

Concert Premiere on Facebook

duo970

James Hall, flute

Susie Maddocks, piano

 

Songbird (2021) co-commissioned by duo970 (Stephanie Ann Boyd)

I. Fantasia - Of Meadows at Noon

II. Elegia - Of Lakes at Dawn

III. Dance - Of Skies at Dusk

 

Chaconne from Partita No. 2, BWV 1004 (J. S. Bach)

 

Nebulae (2021) commissioned by duo970 (Paul Elwood)

 

Sonata, Op. 94 (Sergei Prokofiev)

I. Moderato

II. Presto

III. Andante

IV. Allegro con brio 

*This performance of the Prokofiev Sonata is being realized from a new urtext edition of the work, recently published by Patricia Harper and Hannah Occeña Porter.

 

Masterclass
September 22, 2021, 5PM ET

Premiere on Facebook

 

 

Flutist James Hall has enjoyed a varied and impressive career as an international soloist, chamber and orchestral musician, and teacher. He has performed with Joshua Roman, Eileen Eivers, Jennifer Koh, Paquito D’Rivera, Benny Kim, Carol Wincenc, Allan Vogel, Robert Weirich, Jim Walker, Art Garfunkel, Pink Martini, Carter Enyeart, Catalyst Quartet, and the Boulder Bach Festival, just to name a few.

As a concerto soloist, James has played with the Orquesta Nacional del Paraguay, Kansas City Civic Orchestra, Greeley Philharmonic, Orquesta Nacional de Panamá, Orquesta del Congresso Nacional del Paraguay, and the Southeast Kansas Symphony. After giving his Carnegie Hall debut recital as a winner of Artists International in 2004, James began to receive invitations to perform as a recitalist, and has since played across North, Central, and South America, Africa, Europe, and Asia. He is half of Colorado based duo970 with pianist Susie Maddocks, and the two tour the world performing flute and piano works from the baroque to the contemporary.

James is in high demand as a chamber musician, having been invited to play with musicians around the world. He is founder and artistic director for The Chattanooga Sound Project, and is the flutist for established ensembles including Chimera, Last Train, and Wood&Metal. He has also performed and taught at music festivals in the U.S. and in Central and South America. James has been invited to perform as a guest principal flutist with the Boulder Philharmonic, Greeley Philharmonic, Kansas City Chamber Orchestra, and Southeast Kansas Symphony, and has held principal flute positions with the Topeka Symphony and the Missouri Symphony.

As an educator, Hall has been invited to give master classes at national conservatories and music schools throughout the United States, Canada, Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Paraguay, South Africa, Costa Rica, Panama, Colombia, Thailand, and Switzerland.  Since 2009, he has been the professor of flute at the University of Northern Colorado where he has had the great fortune to work with many talented young musicians.

James is a performing artist for Burkart Flutes and performs exclusively on his handmade 10k gold Burkart Elite flute with platinum head joint.